Why Does National Positions SEO Firm Has To Spam
I’m not sure I really know why this company sends out spam to promote their claim that they can get you ranked better in google, yahoo and msn. If they could, then they wouldn’t send out SPAM, instead they would just show up when you went searching for an seo firm.
Yesterday and today I received emails from this "National Positions" company in California claiming to offer their seo services to help me rank better. The funny thing is that they send you a message with the subject line of "suggestion re: domain.com/contact" or some other form. As if anyone cares if their contact form is ranked!
All of these messages also came from random gmail accounts with strings of numbers in them, clearly some kind of spam operation that is pretty automated. Why they waste their time and more importantly why anyone calls them is beyond me.
So am I the only one getting these messages?
Mobile post sent by mjesales using Utterz. Replies.





By KathyW on Feb 11, 2008 | Reply
Hi Matt,
Our client has also received this message from National Positions and passed on to us for our recommendation.
Normally I reject unsolicited SEO approaches immediately and recommend that the client ignores them, however National Positions looks like it might be reputable so I’m doing more research.
The fact that they are sending these unsolicited e-mails (i.e. spam) is a red flag though.